top of page

Victimology 101

School has been exceptional in helping me understanding myself and some of the situations I have had in life. Right now I have a class actually called Victimology. Before I started the class I thought it was going to be easy since I have spent most of my life playing the victim roll. I would know exactly what the answers were and I could ease through the class with little worry.

O.K. rarely do I ever think I am going to ease through anything. Really, I did think my past would help me and it has. What I didn't expect was how emotionally draining this class would be. Much like writing my books, talking about all the different types of abuse in class gets to me. It brings up a lot of feelings I didn't now still existed in me.

I have had to deal with other's points of views about victims and that is tough too. There is light at the end of the tunnel though. I know why I was suppose to take this class. I knew it when I sat in class and realized how other people see victims. It made me realize my books are not just for people who are suffering through being a victim.

My books are just as much for those who can't understand what a victim is going through and why they can't just get out. It is for those that haven't experienced a life like that, but for one reason or another need to step into someone else's shoes and get a new perspective. Just as it would be hard for me to know a life without tragidy how can we expect other's to "get" what we have gone through if we don't teach them?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page