top of page

Damn it!


Manie

As I sat listening to the doctor's words my I could hear someone's heart beat getting faster and faster. I started having that familiar slow motion feeling. You may have experienced it yourself at one time or another. It is that feeling you get when you consciously question what is reality and what is a nightmare. I had already thought it was odd that day when the doctor insisted we stay around after Manie's appointment to talk to him.

What really happened was we were told, after Manie's electrocardiogram, it would be a three hour wait to see the peds cardiologist. We were told for whatever reason the doctor was not even in the hospital and we needed to wait. I told them "No we will not be waiting that long. I will just make an appointment for another day." The nurse told me to wait a second and left. She came back to tell me the doctor said we shouldn't leave and it would be just a few minutes. I laughed at the idea of the doctor's abilities to teleport since I had already been told he wasn't even there.

Then it hit me there was an urgency to this. Why did the doctor want to speak to us so badly that he appeared out of thin air? As the doctor spoke I expected to hear him tell me about Manie's echo and what the findings were. Instead he began to tell me a new story. Manie has AVM.To be cont...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page