top of page

It had been awhile...

Seems like forever since I have written anything. It seems like it has been because it has. Manie will be turning 15 in less than a month now. Time flies and it seems the older I get the faster it goes. I am looking forward to the kids all growing up and what this new phase of life will be. However, I don't look forward to what it means for Manie and future surgeries.

It is really more and more on my mind every day he gets closer to being 17. I will not forget the words of the doctors at the hospital from when he was just fresh out of his open heart surgery at 8 days old. "He will have to have another open heart surgery eventually and hopefully we can wait until he is around 17 years old.

I look around at where I am at now when I think about that moment because it is still like it all just happened yesterday. Where did the time go. I am so happy to be moved on from those devastating moments of finding out my baby had a rare heart defect, but why and how did we get teleported to this future place? It is all scary and weighs on my mind heavily no matter how positive or optimistic I try to be. I suppose now it's time to see what I can really do with all of this. Julie


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page